The Series “Twilight”

Twilight Saga Collection.jpg


My favorite series is the “Twilight” Series! I have read the first through third book and cannot wait til’ The fourth book, “Breaking Dawn” comes out August 2, 2008.

Stephenie Meyer's Twilight

The first book is called Twilight… Bella Swan moves from Phoenix, Arizona, to Forks, Washington, to allow her mother, Renée, to travel with her new husband, Phil, a minor league baseball player. After moving to Forks, Bella finds herself involuntarily drawn to a mysterious, handsome boy, Edward Cullen, who turns out to be a vampire who drinks animal blood as opposed to human blood. They fall passionately in love, and must fight off a vampire from another coven who is drawn to drink Bella’s blood. Bella escapes to Phoenix, Arizona, where she is tricked into confronting James, the sadistic vampire who wishes to kill her. She is mortally wounded, but Edward rescues her, and they return to Forks.

New moon cover.jpg

The second book is called New Moon… Edward and his family leave Forks because of his belief that he is constantly endangering Bella’s life. Bella falls into a deep depression, until she develops a strong friendship with werewolf Jacob Black. Jacob and the other wolves in his tribe must protect her from Victoria, an evil vampire who intends to avenge the death of James, her mate, by killing Bella. A misunderstanding occurs, and Edward is led to believe that Bella is dead. Edward decides to commit suicide in Volterra, Italy, but he is stopped by Bella and Alice. They meet with the Volturi and are released on the condition that Bella be turned into a vampire in the near future. Bella and Edward are reunited, and the Cullens return to Forks.

Stephenie Meyer's Eclipse

The third book is called Eclipse… The vampire Victoria, James’ mate from Twilight with fiery red hair, has created an army of “newborn” vampires to battle the Cullen family and kill Bella. Meanwhile, Bella is forced to choose between her relationship with Edward and her friendship with Jacob. Edward’s family of vampires and Jacob’s pack of werewolves join forces to successfully destroy Victoria and her army of vampires. In the end, Bella chooses Edward’s love over Jacob’s. Jacob is devastated to hear of Bella’s choice and of her decision to become a vampire, and runs away in his wolf form.

Stephenie Meyer's Breaking Dawn

The fourth book is called Breaking Dawn… Bella and Edward get married, but their honeymoon is cut short by Bella’s realization that she has become pregnant. Bella’s pregnancy progresses extremely quickly and makes her very weak. She nearly dies while giving birth to her and Edward’s half-vampire-half-human daughter, Renesmee, but Edward injects Bella with his venom to save her life by turning her into a vampire. A vampire from another coven sees Renesmee and mistakes her for an “immortal child”, the existence of which violates vampire rules, and informs the Volturi. The Cullens gather vampire witnesses who can verify that the child is not one of the immortal children. The Cullens and their witnesses convince the Volturi that Renesmee is not a danger to vampires or their secret, and they are left in peace.

You can find the first chapters to the ONE  (sorry, because of a lot of people complaining that it is Edward Cullens point of view, she has cancelled the fifth book. So, it’s to all YOU that complained that she’s not making the fifth book. Good for you! Jerks…) book coming out books at Stephenie Meyer’s official website!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: